Schengen Countries that are not a part of the European Union

By | sep 19, 2023

Schengen Countries are those 27 countries in Europe that have scrapped their internal borders for unhindered movement of people

While most Schengen Countries are a part of the European Union, 4 of them are still not.  Let's find out which countries are on the list

1. Norway

Norway is a Scandinavian country popular for its fjords, lakes and magical skies. It borders Sweden, Finland and Russia

2. Iceland

The island nation of Iceland is popular for its rugged landscape and scenery. People visit in large numbers to see the Northern Lights

3. Liechtenstein

Liechtenstein is the richest country in the world in terms of GDP per capita income and is a semi-constitutional monarchy

4. Switzerland

Switzerland needs no introduction! This beautiful country in the Alps is known for sceneries, watches, cheese and chocolate 

More Stories


Best Places in Bali


op things to do in Phuket